Fostering a collaborative environment where all voices are welcomed is central to Theatre Washington’s mission. Leadership is driven by our values – collaboration, empathy, and equity.


Theatre Washington Staff

Woman with red hair and blue shirt is facing to the side and smiling to camera.
Katherine Offutt Ross
Advancement Manager
lamar bagley in front of a helen hayes awards backdrop

Theatre Washington Board member LaMar Bagley at the 2023 Helen Hayes Awards Nominations Announcements.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Theatre Washington is comprised of leaders from institutional theatres, independent and freelance theatre-makers, theatre champions who all believe in the mission of promoting and nurturing a creative, equitable, healthy, and diverse theatre community in the Washington, DC region.

three people gathered and talking

Interested in joining our Board?

Theatre Washington is always interested in hearing from folks interested in joining the Board of Directors. We seek new volunteer Board members who want to support and serve the theatre industry in the Washington, DC region and people with diverse personal and professional experiences.