Josh Adams as Kurt Cobain Craig Lawrence
Performance Dates

Flying V's Unplugged is comprised of two original pieces, "All Apologies" by Hutner Styles and "Me and the Devil Blues" by Seamus Sullivan. Both plays feature members of the 27 Club. Conceived together, but never before performed as companion pieces, this double bill takes a look at the legacy of some of music’s biggest stars and greatest tragedies. Robert Johnson, Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin, Jim Morrison, and Kurt Cobain.

The 27 Club is a group of brilliant, troubled musicians all dead before their time. Live fast, die young, and leave a good looking corpse. Tune in to Robert Johnson, special guest on a never-ending talk show hosted by the Devil in Hell. Follow Kurt Cobain into the wilderness of Heaven for a long overdue talk with God. Rock and Roll is dead. Welcome to the after-party.

Production Information

Approximate Running Time
165 minutes

Creative Team

Set Designer
Costume Designer
Choreographer for musicals
Musical Director
Lighting Designer
Taylor Hitaffer
Ian Jordan