Our Town

The Ford's Theatre cast of "Our Town," directed by Stephen Rayne. Scott Suchman.
Performance Dates

Thornton Wilder’s Pulitzer Prize-winning drama presents a timeless commentary on the transience of human existence. Teenagers George and Emily meet, fall in love, marry—and suffer the slings and arrows of everyday life. Wilder transforms their ordinary story into a poignant and captivating exploration of mortality and the interconnectivity of human beings. In celebration of the play’s 75th-Anniversary year, Stephen Rayne ("The Heavens Are Hung In Black," "Sabrina Fair" and "Parade") returns to direct a diverse cast, creating an "Our Town" for our time.

Production Information

Approximate Running Time
180 minutes


Emily Webb
Lady in the Box/Mrs. Soames
Wally Webb/Baseball Player
Dr. Gibbs
Professor Willard/Joe Stoddard
Woman in the Balcony
Howie Newsome/Baseball Player
Sam Craig/Baseball Player
Man in the Auditorium/Baseball Player
Stage Manager
Simon Stimson
Constable Warren
Rebecca Gibbs
George Gibbs
Mrs. Gibbs
Joe Crowell/Si Crowell

Creative Team

Set Designer
Costume Designer
Lighting Designer
Movement and Mime Director, Mark Jaster