Nominees & Recipients Database

Use this database to search Helen Hayes Award-nominated theatres, theatre-makers, and productions and recipients. **Please note that some categories may be split to two pages at the bottom of this list. Scroll to the next page to see additional nominees in that category. 2023 nominees will be added to this database soon, please see the complete lists here.

5401 to 5413 items shown of 5413

1985 Outstanding Director, Resident Production

Joy Zinoman
My Sister in This House
Studio Theatre
Dorothy Neumann
Top Girls
Horizons Theatre
Gary Pearle
Cloud 9   
Arena Stage
Elinor Renfield
Passion Play
Arena Stage
Elizabeth Swados
The Beautiful Lady  
New Playwrights' Theatre
Douglas C. Wager
Man and Superman  
Arena Stage

1985 Outstanding Costume Design, Resident Production

Laura Crow
Cloud Nine  
Arena Stage
Anne Hould-Ward
King Lear
Folger Theatre
Marjorie Slaiman
Man and Superman  
Arena Stage
Marjorie Slaiman
Happy End
Arena Stage
John Carver Sullivan
Much Ado About Nothing
Folger Theatre
Jared Aswegan
The Tempest
Arena Stage

1985 Helen Hayes Humanitarian Award

Margaret Rockwell Pfanstiehl