2014 Helen Hayes Awards Recipients

The Washington Post Award for Innovative Leadership in the Theatre Community
Capital Fringe

The Helen Hayes Tribute, sponsored by Jaylee Mead
Actors' Equity Association

Outstanding Lighting Design, Resident Production
Mary Louise Geiger
Invisible Man
The Studio Theatre

Outstanding Supporting Actress, Resident Play
E. Faye Butler
Pullman Porter Blues
Arena Stage

Outstanding Sound Design, Resident Production
Matthew M. Nielson
The Illusion
Forum Theatre

John Aniello Award for Outstanding Emerging Theatre Company
Dizzy Miss Lizzie's Roadside Revue

The Robert Prosky Award for Outstanding Lead Actor, Resident Play
Steven Epp
The Servant of Two Masters
Shakespeare Theatre Company

Outstanding Set Design, Resident Production
Misha Kachman
The Elaborate Entrance of Chad Deity
Woolly Mammoth Theatre Company

Outstanding Director, Resident Play
Christopher McElroen
Invisible Man
The Studio Theatre

Outstanding Supporting Performer, Non-Resident Production
Christopher Saul
Folger Theatre